Land Management

The majority of the land within the Copper River Watershed is owned by three entities, the United States Federal Government, the State of Alaska, and Ahtna Native Corporation. Management of federal land within the watershed is provided by the National Park Service, the Bureau of Land Management (BLM), and the Chugach National Forest. Management of State Lands is generally provided by the Alaska Department of Natural Resources.

Regional Land Planning Links

National Park Service Land Management:

Alaska DNR Land Management Plan Links

Chugach National Forest Land Management Plans

BLM Land Management Plan Links

Ahtna, Inc Links:

Native Village of Eyak Planning Links:

Copper Valley Development Association, Inc. Plans

© 2011 Copper River Knowledge System